BOE Thank You

January is School Board Recognition Month, a great opportunity to say thank you to the Republic County USD #109 Board of Education members who are committed to the success of every student in our community. 

Our board of education includes Brian McCartney (President), Clay Aurand (Vice President), Loisann Brown, Kevin Milner, Brent Martin, Chris Pachta and Clay Siesmen.

A board member’s responsibility goes far behind the monthly meeting, however. These seven community leaders volunteer hundreds of hours attending meetings, reading reports and discussing plans and programs to support educational achievement. Our board members develop policies and make complex decisions that shape the future of our education system.

“They also meet with legislators and other policy makers to advocate for our schools to make sure every child has access to an excellent education. We are grateful to have this opportunity to formally say ‘thank you’ to each of them,” said Mr. Lyder, Superintendent.

Republic County USD #109 encourages the entire community to thank a school board member, not only this month but throughout the entire year.